Error message

  • Deprecated function: The each() function is deprecated. This message will be suppressed on further calls in _menu_load_objects() (line 579 of /home/joeega3/
  • Deprecated function: implode(): Passing glue string after array is deprecated. Swap the parameters in drupal_get_feeds() (line 394 of /home/joeega3/



The Founders' Award is given to an individual who has made an outstanding contribution to forest entomology in the West. The award recognizes significant contributions in pest management, extension-consultation, research, and teaching. Ken Raffa  has received the 2019 Founders' Award. See a list of previous Founders' Award recipients or some of the Founders Award Addresses given by recipients. View additional information about the Founders' Award, or the nomination format.

The Memorial Scholarship Fund was established to honor deceased colleagues by providing scholarships to forest entomology graduate students. Jackson Audley (University of California - Davis) has received the 2019 Memorial Scholarship. Applications for the Memorial Scholarships are usually due on February 15. View a list of honored colleagues, significant donors, previous Memorial Scholarship recipients, additional information about the scholarship, or an application form.

The Memorial Scholarship Fund-Raising Committee sponsors a Silent Auction at each work conference. This committee welcomes your donations of auction items (contact Monica Gaylord at or direct contributions (contact the WFIWC Treasurer).

Photo: Founder's Award presented to Mike Wagner (2013) by Bryteen Steed and Joel McMillin (left) and Memorial Scholarchip Award presented to Jordan Burke (2014) by Darrell Ross (right)